Sub30 Seminar: Looking again at friendship (Adhisthana Online)

Sat 13 Feb
9am – 12pm UK & Ireland
10am – 1pm Central Europe
8pm – 11pm Sydney/Melbourne

To change the world we need to actively create a new one. If we want to make the world a better place the best way to start is by looking at our friendships. But do our actions really matter? Can we really affect the world around us? And should we be trying to change the world anyway?

Join other people aged 30 and under as we explore the Culagosinga sutra with Maitreyabandhu. Maitreyabandhu first went along to the London Buddhist Centre in his second year of art school, aged 25. He was ordained in 1990 and has lived and worked at the LBC for over thirty years. Maitreyabandhu is an exceptional and passionate teacher, known for his accessible, direct and honest wisdom.

The idea of ‘study’ might make you yawn or maybe conjures an idea of just engaging your rational intellect rather than your whole being. Really though Dharma study is an essential and time-honoured spiritual practice that cultivates inspiration, develops wisdom, creates community and gives us a context in which we can work on our habitual ways of being.