Liberation in daily life

Sunday 24 January
9.30am – 12pm (UK & Ire)
10.30am – 1pm (Central Europe)
3pm-5.30pm (India)

Free, On Zoom

Join us for four short talks from young Buddhists on the theme of ‘liberation in daily life’. We’ve asked Pavitra and Ritesh (from India) and An & Patrick (from Europe) to reflect on what Buddhist practice has looked like for them in 2020, challenges they faced and where they’ve grown.

The Triratna Buddhist community spans the world and crosses many different cultures. Meeting online provides us with a unique opportunity to build connections between those in Europe and those in India so in addition to the talks, you’ll have have the chance to meet other people from across Europe and India in online discussion groups.

Zoom link > https://zoom.us/j/91329807237

More on the speakers:
Riteish lives in a Buddhist community in India. Pavitra has strived to gain an education and practices Buddhism despite her family not being supportive. An is a GFR-mitra from Belgium currently living and working at the Metta Vihara retreat centre in the Netherlands. Patrick from Bristol has been helping to organise young Buddhist events there for the last few years.